About Me

Movie Poster Ad

NexBrand’s Brand Vision Summit honours achievers to rewrite milestones

Best of India Inc. and Bollywood come together for the Brand Vision Summit 2017-18 at a glittering nite

newztabloid-newzsnips-NexBrand’s-Brand Vision-Summit-Shilpa-Shetty-Arjun Rampal-Esha-Gupta-Vaani-Kapoor-Swara-Bhaskar-Sunil-Grover-Rohini-Iyer
Bollywood's list of Honorees from the Entertainment sector holding the prestigious ‘The Extraordinaire’ trophy at the Brand Vision Summit 2017-18
The world’s eyes were set on NexBrand’s Brand Summit, held on January 30 at Mumbai’s swanky ITC Grand Maratha Hotel. India’s crème de la crème across various sectors were being honoured on NexBrand’s prestigious stage, which has fast become one of India’s most coveted. The glittering night honoured those who are powering India’s growth as a global superpower. Brand Vision Summit’s magnanimous third edition was inaugurated guest of honour, Mr. Prakash Mehta, he is honourable state cabinet minister housing department. 

NexBrand’s Brand Vision Summit was founded in 2015 with the vision to honour India’s highest achievers across the spectrum, from Corporate and Entertainment to Literature, Philanthropy and Sports. Past recipients of the honour include names like Niranjan Hiranandani, Sonam Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha, Sunidhi Chauhan, Randeep Hooda, Kiran Mazumdar – Shaw amongst many other renowned names. Each of the recipients has etched their unique imprint on the history of the profession they have passionately pursued. This year too, recipients included illustrious names that have brought immense dignity to their work. 

Said Ms. Chandrika Maheshwari, Founder, “Our vision is to honour achievers who are helping India rewrite milestones in the fields of business, arts, literary, philanthropy etc. A nation is built on these cornerstones and our honorees tonight have been doing a great job of giving India a robust foundation. It’s a matter of pride and honour to share the room with them, as we all raise a toast to their collective passion and work!” 

Mr. Saurav Dasgupta, Co-Founder said, “Our 3i model, that evaluates the impact people and businesses make on societies and economies, is based on best practices followed by leading foundations across the world. All our honorees fared exceptionally on these parameters and are rewriting the rules of the game. Our team has worked relentlessly to make this a glorious edition, and we are indebted to everyone who is here tonight to support us!”

The honorees were chosen based on Brand Vision’s incisive 3i model, which evaluates on the basis of how companies and individuals Impact, Innovate and Inspire the society. The unique model avoids the usual jury-based model’s discrepancies that are often marred by various predispositions. 

List of Honorees from Entertainment and Fashion sector for the prestigious ‘The Extraordinaire’ trophy:
  • Shilpa Shetty – ‘The Extraordinaire’ - Brand Connect
  • Arjun Rampal – ‘The Extraordinaire’ -Dynamic personality
  • Esha Gupta – ‘The Extraordinaire’ - Style icon
  • Vaani Kapoor - ‘The Extraordinaire’  - Rising Star
  • Madhur Bhandarkar –‘The Extraordinaire’ - Filmmaker
  • Masaba Gupta - ‘The Extraordinaire’ - Designer
  • Rohini Iyer - ‘The Extraordinaire’  - Powerful Women Achiever
  • Sunil Grover – ‘The Extraordinaire’  - Power Packed Performance
  • Swara Bhasker – ‘The Extraordinaire’  - Breakthrough performer
  • Prernaa Aroraa -  ‘The Extraordinaire’  - Powerful Women Achiever
  • Shrishti Kaur – ‘The Extraordinaire’  - Young Achiever 

Shilpa Shetty was thrilled to receive her trophy. She said, “The arts are crucial to the social fabric of every country. On behalf of all of us from the field, I thank the Brand Vision Summit for recognizing the role of the industry in our growing economy. As an actor and entrepreneur, this gives me great encouragement to keep doing the work that I believe in and to give voice to my opinions. It’s truly an honour and it will help us to keep the flame of the arts burning bright!”

Setting the red carpet ablaze were Shilpa Shetty, Arjun Rampal, Esha Gupta, Vaani Kapoor, Swara Bhaskar, Masaba Gupta, Madhur Bhandarkar, Sunil Grover, Rohini Iyer and Prernaa Aroraa. The recipients were all present to receive their trophies in person and included top names from India’s corporate sector, such as Marks and Spencer, Yes Bank, JK Tyres, GoDaddy and many more. The dazzling night concluded with celebratory cocktails and dinner, where the recipients exchanged notes and laughter. Until next year, this is sure to be a night to remember! 

Post a Comment